Aneta and Christopher

Australia

 

 

Photography | Desiren Photography | @desiren_photography_video

Ceremony Venue | St Patrick’s Cathedral

Reception Venue | Ballara Receptions | @ballarareceptions

Gown Designer | Rosa Clara @rosa_clara

Shoes | Sergio Rossi @sergiorossi

Bridesmaids Dresses | Shona Joy | @shona_joy

Makeup Artist | Karla Roccuzo | @karlaroccuzzo

Accessories | All About Romance @_allaboutromance_

Groom’s Suit | Giorgio Armani | @armani

Floral Designer | Lillypad Florist

Cake Designer | Jessicakes Brunswick | @jessicakesbrunswick

Other | Giant Invitations | @giantinvitations

How did you and your partner meet?

We met when I was 15 at an underage disco, but we didn’t get together until we were older. I was 21 and he was 25.

 

How did he propose?

In a bedroom with flowers spelling “Will you marry me?”

 

What’s your most important piece of advice for creating and maintaining a strong relationship?

Listen to each other!!!

 

How did you choose your wedding gown?

It was a simple beaded, ivory gown. I loved it because it wasn’t over the top!

 

 What sort of style did you envision for your wedding day?

Classic wedding with simple white & green flowers. Traditional reception layout with round tables. No actual theme, just simple and modest.

 

What was your favorite moment from the day?

Standing at the church listening to the priest announce us husband and wife.

 

If you could do it all over again, what would you change?

I would have less people in the bridal party.

 

Any tips that you can give to future brides?

Always choose things that YOU like. It is your style, not anyone else’s. Only you will look back at the photos and appreciate it. Keep your wedding within your budget. Just remember it is only one day