Backyard Garden Wedding

Vancouver, BC, Canada

 

 

Photography | Sparrow Photography | @sparrowdashphotography.ca

Venue | Private Residence

Event Planner + Hair | Candice Styles | @candicestyleshair

Floral Designer | Nomads Flowers | @nomads_flowers

Design and Decor | The Little Wedding Shoppe | @thelittleweddingshoppe

Design and Decor | Camilia Supply | @camiliasupply

Gown Designer | Hannah Tikkanen | @shophannahtikkanen

Jewelry | Candice Jewels | @candice_jewels

Ring Designer | La Perla Jewellers

Cake | Mann & Co Bakeshop | @mannandcobakeshop

Cake | Sucre by Eliska | @sucrebyeliska

Caterer | Elifelet Personal Cooking | @elifeletkep

Culinary | Living Lotus Chocolate | @livinglotuschocolate

Graze Platter | World of Graze | @worldofgraze

Champagne Wall | Tiffany’s Party Decor & More | @tiffanyspartydecor

Macarons | Jancisbaakes | @jancisbaakes

Spirits | Singletree Winery | @singletreewine

Calligraphy | Vivi Lettering | @vivi_lettering

Cinematography | Palette Creative | @palette_creative

Ceramics | Golem Designs | @golemdesigns

Model | Ashley Young

Model | Kyle Mchardy

Model | Beauty by Ash | @beautybyash03

The couple were scheduled to have a destination wedding in a castle in Ireland on May 28, 2010 but the pandemic didn’t stop them from celebrating their love that day. In March 2020, the couple made the very difficult decision to postpone their dream wedding to next year due to COVID-19 pandemic. The bride made the best of a bad situation by transforming their backyard to a surprise intimate DIY wedding. She surprised her family and husband on the day of the wedding with a magical wedding in their home sweet home.

 

Their wedding day was absolutely perfect and they couldn’t be happier. COVID-19 may have pushed back their destination wedding but it can never take away the love and moment they shared. After hearing their heartfelt stories and viewing their wedding day video and images, it reminded us what this wedding business is really all about. The models offered their lovely backyard after discovering our desired to provide micro wedding inspiration to couples. Therefore, we teamed up with some of our favorite wedding vendors to re-create their magical experiences. This micro wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic will have you wishing you went ‘micro’, and celebrated love on your own backyard.