Amy and Laurence

Boca Raton, Florida

 

 

Photography | Michela Brooke Photography | @michelabrookephoto

Venue | The Addison | @theaddison

Event Designer | Fleeting Elegance | @fleetingelegance

Floral Designer | La Feterie by Juliana Schiffer @lafeterie

Gown Designer | Maggie Sottero @maggiesotterodesigns

Gown Salon | Mariolka’s Bridal Boutique | @mariolkasbridalboutique

Bridesmaids Dresses | Jenny Yoo | @jennyyoonyc

Bridesmaids Dresses | David’s Bridal @davidsbridal

Veils and Headpieces | Untamed Petals by Amanda Judge | @untamedpetals

Etsy Designer | Details on Demand

Etsy Designer | Bella Bride Creations

Invitation Designer | Basic Invite | @basicinvite

Calligraphy | JenChe Designs | @jenchedesigns

Shoes | Kate Spade | @katespadeny

Jewelry | Verragio | @verragio

Jewelry | Kendra Scott | @kendrascott

Ring Designer | Helzberg Diamonds | @helzbergdiamonds

Cake Designer | Sweet Guilt | @sweetguiltbyangelica

When it came down to planning, Laurence and I both wanted something timeless and beautiful, while having a modern edge to it. I love the color blush and am a self proclaimed “girly girl”, but I really wanted our wedding to be different than the rest of the “blush and greenery” weddings that are plastered all over Pinterest.

 

We chose to host our wedding at The Addison in Boca Raton, which has a historic main dining hall overlooking the most gorgeous banyan trees (where our ceremony was supposed to take place). We both grew up and met in South Florida, but live in Savannah, GA. As beautiful as Savannah is, we really wanted our wedding to be close to family and friends, yet still have a historic, Savannah vibe rather than tropical. The Addison was the PERFECT fit for us, since it had so much history and those beautiful banyan trees and gardens that reminded us so much of our new home. As per usual, South Florida weather took our ceremony indoors, but even the weather back up, The Solano Ballroom, was absolutely perfect, and had a full glass wall so we could still see the gorgeous courtyard while we said our I Do’s.

 

For the reception decor, we chose to stick with lush florals and clear acrylic accents. Peonies, garden roses, greenery, and anemones made up of our floral arrangements- and the black centers of the anemones pulled out the wrought iron chandeliers and accents of our venue perfectly. Our welcome sign, seating chart, and table numbers were all laser cut on acrylic, and helped to add a modern touch to a classic setting. We finished off our stationary with vellum menus for our guests to peruse, and used a mix of calligraphy and sans serif fonts to create that romantic meets modern aesthetic we craved!

 

Lastly, when it came down to our cake- we both wanted something that would immediately catch your eye and wouldn’t look like a traditional wedding cake. Angelica at Sweet Guilt did an amazing job crafting our dream cake with gold tipped petals, and trust me, it tasted even BETTER than it looked!