Elisha and Daniel

Australia

 

 

Photography | Briars Atlas | @briarsatlas

Venue | Zonzo Estate | @zonzoestate

Floral Designer | Sugar Bee Flowers | @sugarbeeflowers

Gown Salon | Mariana Hardwick Couture | @marianahardwick

Bridesmaids Dresses | Alice McCall @alicemccallptyltd

Men’s Attire | Oscar Hunt | @oscarhunttailors

Shoes | Tony Bianco | @tonybianco

Jewelry | Uniform Black | @uniformblackstore

Jewelry | Micheli Jewellery | @micheli_jewellery

Hair | Marie Uva | @marieuva

Makeup | Monica Gingold | @monicagingold_beauty

Entertainment | Phoebe and the Night Creatures | @phoebeandthenightcreatures

Officiant | Sally Hughes

Describe the planning process/lead up to your big day…

I am a very organized person, so I made sure I had a checklist that I followed religiously.

 

What was the inspiration behind the style of your wedding?

It was very bohemian vintage with white lace and lots of flowers. I always wanted a winery wedding.

 

Describe your outfit and how you went about finding the perfect one?

It was the third dress I tired on and when my Mum Linda and sister Vanessa cried I knew it was the one and purchased my wedding dress that day.

 

What was your favorite moment of the day?

The whole day from start to end! It was all so perfect!

 

What does marriage mean to you?

Marriage means that this is forever… having your best friend by your side for the rest of your life. Having someone to share the good and bad times with and to create a loving family.

Name your wedding soundtrack (aisle, reception entry, first dance songs).

Aisle | Hozier “Cherry Wine” and First Dance | Hozier “Like Real People Do”

 

Any funny stories (or near disasters) in the lead up to or on the day?

My dad Tony’s speech was priceless! Everyone was in stitches crying with laughter. He made the speeches so enjoyable.

 

Was there any aspect of planning your wedding that took you by surprise?

Yes there is always something to do and plan.

 

Words of wisdom for other couples planning a wedding?

Enjoy the process and love every moment you have planning your special day. The day goes so fast so take it all in. it will be the best decision you have ever made!

 

Where did you go on your honeymoon?

Europe… We traveled to Barcelona, San Sebastian, Germany, Amsterdam, Positano, Taormina and Santorini in 4 weeks. The best honeymoon ever!