Giulia and Andrea

Italy

 

 

Photography | Velluto Photography | @vellutophotography

Venue | Villa Muggia | @villa_muggia

Event Designer | Gionata Russo Weddings | @gionata_russo_weddings

Floral Designer | Sara Cattaneo Lab | @saracattaneolab

Gown | Rosa Clara | @rosa_clara

Lingerie | La Perla @laperlalingerie

Shoes | Jimmy Choo | @jimmychoo

Men’s Attire | Sanvenero | @sanvenero.cerimonia

Jewelry | Nea Milano | @nea.milano

Ring Designer | Linea Laboratorio Orafo | @linealaboratorioorafo

Ribbon | Allegoria Textiles | @allegoria_textile_delights

Specialty Foods | Laura Grisi

Caterer | T’a Milano Catering | @tamilano

Invitations | Graphus | @graphuslecco

Cutlery | Tableset Rentals | @tablesetrentals

Officiant | @etienne_hasastory

Garden Setup | @_sofi_design

From the Photographer

After eight years together, Andrea and Giulia finally have become husband and wife. They chose a precious and stunning Villa on Lake Maggiore, Villa Muggia, to share their love with all of their friends and family. Crystal chairs, rose gold structures, geometric shapes and a soft touch of blush and olive green inspired the color palette. They live in Milan, but Andrea and Giulia were born nearby the shores of Lake Maggiore… Andrea was a boat racer, so they had to take a boat ride, to remember a past now far away and to allow them to see the amazing Borromeo’s Isles.

 

With her bridesmaids, Giulia got ready in the main suite, full of history with an amazing view of the Lake. In her LaPerla’s dressing gown, she admired her bridal bouquet with all the beautiful pastel colored flowers, closed by two long silk ribbons in blush and powder pink. Her gorgeous and sparkling gown by Rosa Clarà soft collection, in nude shades that gave her an enveloping warmth. The rose gold accessories of Nea Milano and the sparkling shoes of Jimmy Choo and after a spray of Flora by Gucci, she was ready to walk through the aisle where her husband to be and their guests were anxiously awaiting the bride. A real friend of the couple was the celebrant, so you could feel the strong emotion of everyone.

 

Meanwhile, everything was ready for the dinner reception, with round tables under a white marquee full of fairy lights that, along with the candles, recreated a dreamlike atmosphere. On the terrace of the Villa, a fantastic rose gold cake with blush geometrical shapes waited for them, framed by an arch with flowers and fairy lights and surrounded by candles! And now, in the large rooms of the Villa, the party started! After greeting the last guest, finally, as husband and wife, they realized that their dream has finally come true!