Monique and Youssef

Melbourne, Australia

 

 

Photography | Dreamlife | @dreamlifemelbourne

Ceremony Venue | Our Lady of Lebanon

Reception Venue | Taylor’s Lakeside Banquet Centre @lakesideevents

Invitations | Giant Invitations @giantinvitations

Gown Designer  | Mariana Hardwick @marianahardwick

Makeup Artist | Christina Sikalias | @christinasikalias

Hair Stylist | Khamile Salon

Shoes | Jimmy Choo @jimmychoo

Bridesmaids Dresses | White Runway | @whiterunway

Groom’s Suit | Gucci | @gucci

Cake Designer | French Lettuce | @thefrenchlettuce

Floral Designer | Abracadabra Events | @abracadabra_events

 

How did you and your partner meet?

We met through his sister. I was working with her in a cabin crew leaving from Dubai and I met him in Sydney as I was living there.

 

How did he propose?

He proposed to me while sky diving in St Kilda, Melbourne

 

What’s your most important piece of advice for creating and maintaining a strong relationship?

The key is to be truthful and real to each other.

 

How did you choose your wedding gown?

The wedding gown I chose had long sleeves with French lace, straight length, a split at the front and a train over 6 feet long.

 

What sort of style did you envision for your wedding day?

Elegance + Vintage

 

What was your favorite moment from the day?

Sharing our vows

 

If you could do it all over again, what would you change?

Nothing at all!

 

Any tips that you can give to future brides?

There’s no need to stress, the day will turn out to be breathtaking.