Rita and Joey

Brooklyn, New York

 

 

Photography | Everly Studios | @everlystudios

Venue | Brooklyn Winery | @brooklynwinery

Floral Designer | Rose Red & Lavender

Gown Designer | Louvienne | @louvienne

Gown Salon | Lovely Bride | @lovelybride

Shoes | Bella Belle | @bellabelleshoes

Men’s Attire | Knot Standard | @knotstandard

Beauty | Anny Chow | @annychow

Cake Designer | Nine Cakes | @ninecakes

From the Photographer

Rita and Joey’s ninth anniversary proved to be extra special, surrounded by family and friends at their Brooklyn Winery wedding. The couple had wanted a day that was both laid-back and stylish, two qualities that were reflective of the bride and groom themselves. (Trust: between the bride’s ethereal beaded heels, to the wedding date secretly embroidered underneath the groom’s jacket collar, this couple knows style.)

 

The day was a balanced mix of ethereal romance and Brooklyn grit. A stroll down 11th St. in Williamsburg provided a boon of industrial backdrops, contrasting the vertical greenery and lush florals at Brooklyn Winery. Reclaimed wood winery accents and homey vintage dinner china just topped it off. Then the reception — my personal favorite part of the night. A mix of salsa and hiphop classics got everyone’s butt out of their seats, and you could just feel the good vibes emanating in the room.

 

A good night? Yeah, I’d say so.