Rose and Matteo

Italy

 

 

Photography | Serena Genovese | @serena_genovese

Venue | Private Residence

Floral Designer | Daisy Studio | @daisystudio.it

Event Planner | Sipario Wedding | @sipario_wedding

Event Designer | Cloe Flowers @cloe.flowers

Fashion Designer | WonderMask

Gown Designer | Maura Brandino | @maurabrandino

Veil | Elibre | @elibre.handmade

Shoes | Anniel Bridal | @annielofficial

Jewelry | In the Stone Jewelers | @inthestonejewels

Hair | Sara Backstage | @sara.backstage

Makeup Artist | Lucrezia Del Sal | @bionda_piccola

Invitations | Disilve

Rentals | Locata Mise en Place

Linens | Casa Shop

Cake | Pasticcerie Zizzola

Cinematography | Sergio Bonitti | @sergio_bonitti

From the Photographer

An intimate, delicate and refined wedding, which does not stop in front of the times we are living; like our love: this is what Rose and Matteo asked us, with whom we thought of a timeless day, through which they could express themselves without constraints and convey to their guests the complicity that binds them and the intimacy between nature and love. Love, like nature, knows no obstacles. We were inspired by the places where nature enters through every opening to merge with architecture, transforming it into something ethereal and unique.

 

The setting of their day was a country attic, far from the noise of the city, which allowed us to play with all the shades of green that nature gives us and transfer them to every detail of this day. We brought nature indoors by creating soft cascades of leaves and twigs, colonnades adorned with creepers, fragrant bouquets of aromatic plants, walls like canvases for ivy. To illuminate all this the natural light of early summer that penetrates through the windows and some candles with a discreet and warm flame. Soft consistencies and impalpable atmospheres that we find on the finely cured table, all wrapped in a light breeze that makes the leaves dance as it passes. We wanted to create corners for our newlyweds in which to relax, confide, and be enveloped by the scents and colors of nature, in harmony and balance with the chosen place. The delicacy and refinement of this setting bring us back to respect for the environment and its times, just like the love of our spouses.