Emerald Luxe

Laguna Beach, California

 

 

Photography | Lori Phillips Photography | @loriphillipsphototography

Venue | Seven-Degrees | @sevendegreeslagunabeach

Event Planner | H&L Lovely Creations

Floral Designer | Exotica Designs | @exoticadesigns

Specialty Furniture | The Vintage Vision | @the_vintage_vision

Tablescapes | Rustic Peony Co | @rusticpeonyco

Bridal Gowns | Dalliance Bespoke | @dalliancebespoke

Men’s Attire | Generation Tux | @generationtux

Shoes | House of Elliot | @houseofelliotlaceboots

Jewelry | Maple Lane Jewelry | @maplelanejewelry

Hair and Makeup | OnPointe Beauty by Taryn | @onpointebeautybt

Rentals | Sundrop Vintage | @sundrop_vintage

Rentals | Dalton and Company | @daltonandcompany

Bakery | Sweet Traders | @sweettraders

Cigars | The Cigar Guys | @thecigarguys

Bar | Mia’s Martini | @mias.martini

Cinematography | Venture Outbound | @venture_outbound

Sparklers | Broadway Bridal Sparklers | @broadwaybridalsparklers

Invitation Designer | Villarosa Paper Goods | @villarosapapergoods

Photo Booth | Simply Photo Booths | @simply_photo_booths

Bride | Mikayla Rose Becker | @mikaylarosebecker

Groom | John Wilkens | @johnandmikaylawilkens

Saxophone Model | Caleb | @goodeonec

Model | Tori Taylor | @toritayylor

Bridesmaid | Akira Milton | @apmmodeling

From the Photographer

Celebration season is here! And 7 Degrees in Laguna Beach, CA is the perfect spot to host your luxury party or wedding reception. Lorie of H&L Lovely brings us vibes of Gatsby in this Emerald Luxe wedding/holiday party shoot. The indoor section of the large event space, with its moody lighting, was decked out in classic furnishings with plenty of lounge areas, photo booth, cake table, and fully loaded guest tables. And still plenty of room for dancing. Making our way up to the penthouse-esque space above the venue, we discovered an entirely different world. An artistic water-scape wall installation was an eye-catching feature of the courtyard, and the adjacent covered party tent with lights and heat lamps provided shelter from the rain. But the most surprising feature of all was the multi-level, bamboo-handrail staircase, surrounded by lush green foliage, with a cascading waterfall in the middle, flowing down to the fountain below. Our ladies donned unique and stunning emerald green gowns and our bride and groom couple paired well in her white with glittery-gold accents gown, and his classic black tux by. House of Elliot provided lace boots to adorn the feet of our bride and bridesmaid. Floral arrangements were over-the-top, with natural and painted gold florals. The event trailer bar, was parked outside, which is where our party guests could quench their thirsts with unique signature cocktails, mixed by the creative Mia. Caleb, double dutied as our saxophonist and also our dapper cigar model. And the ultimate end, our couple’s sparkler send off, was enough to make anyone green, no, Emerald, with envy. Cheers!