Styled Shoot

Spain

 

 

Photography | Lara Onac Photography | @laraonac

Venue | Aromas de la Alcarria

Event Designer | La Menda Lerenda | @lamendalerenda_

Floral Designer | Aquilea Flores | @aquileaflores

Gown Designer | Blanco de Novia | @blancodenovia

Hair and Makeup Artist | Lucia’s Makeup & Hair | @luciasmakeup

Jewelry | Eugenio Lumbreras | @eugenio_lumbreras

Rentals | La Gata Azul | @la_gata_azul

Ice Cream Car | Carritos Pecae | @carritos_pecae

Other | Dron Bow | @dronbow

Videography | Morgan Marinoni | @morganmarinoni 

Pamela Hat | Monisima de la Muerte | @monisimadelamuerte

Model | Sonia Ordas | @soniaordas

Model | Andrea Bautista | @andreaabautistaa

 

Inspired by fields of lavender, this styled edit out of Spain is the perfect mix of rustic and romance. It is all the purple wedding inspiration you’ll ever need. For years, we have celebrated the harvest of the lavender crop in Brihuega. A celebration that began among friends and today has almost turned into a tradition. Brihuega is a small historic and magical village in Guadalajara, Spain. It is famous for its natural and handmade honey and just recently for lavender.

 

To walk through its fields, is to live a full sensory experience. A great natural spectacle is the flowering and harvest of the lavender. Recognized by its curative effects, pain relievers and relaxation, providing peace and clarity of mind, millions of flowers populate the fields of lavender.

 

Our protagonists, Sofia and Ana, are victims of its effects and magic celebration, in which they meet and fall in love. After one year together, they decide to seal their love, marrying secretly in the same place where they saw each other for the first time. The intense aroma and the breeze of the fields, the sunset, the powerful color of this flower, the stone pavement that surrounds it; all accompanied by the silence and the peace, make this magical place the perfect scene for a romantic and intimate secret wedding.