Poppy Styled Wedding

San Diego, California

 

 

Photography | Camila Margotta Photography | @camila.m_photography

Photography (second shooter) | Type A Society | @type_a_society

Styling Director | Julie Paisley Photography | @juliepaisley

Venue | Junípero Serra Museum | @sandiegohistorycenter

Floral Designer | Oak and the Owl | @oakandtheowl

Design and Decor | Adore Folklore | @adorefolklore

Gown Designer | Claire La Faye | @clairelafaye

Gown Designer | Elizabeth Dye | @elizabethdye

Apparel | Alexandra Grecco | @alexandragrecco

Ring Designer | Trumpet & Horn | @trumpetandhorn

Calligraphy | Plume Calligraphy | @plumecalligraphy

Styling Surfaces | Locust Collection | @locustcollection

From the Photographer

This styled shoot directed by Julie Paisley is an inspiration dream for couples who are drawn to the extra-ordinary. With bright, poppy colors and huge, tulle, alternative gowns, this wedding set in San Diego’s Historical Center Museum is a whimsical delight. Photographer Camila Margotta captures the playfulness of the day and punchiness of the colors with an ease and expertise.