Victorian Dream

Australia

 

 

Photography | Sephory Photography | @sephoryphotography

Invitation Designer | Giant Invitations@giantinvitations

First Gown (Vivien) | Jason Grech | @jasongrech

Second Gown (Piece 20 Angel Wings) | L’ETO Bridal@letobridal

Suit Tailor | Half Past 8 | @halfpast8

Bridal Shoes | Sophia Webster | @sophiawebster

Venue | Rippon Lea Estate

Event Management | Peter Rowland | @peterrowlandau

Jewelry | Franco Jewellers | @francojewellers

Makeup Artist | Suzy Sela | @suzyselamakeup

Hair Stylist | Natalie Jaye Hair | @hairbynataliejaye

Bridal Skincare | LUIERE | @luiereau

Catering | Mary Eats Cakes | @maryeatscake

Male Model | Jake Marin | @jakeymarin

Female Model | Sophia Barrett | @sophiabarrettt

Fall in love with this gorgeous and dreamy wedding theme created by Giant Invitations. Inspired by the vintage style of the 1900s, ‘Victorian Dream’ celebrates the ethereal romance while boasting the understated power of a soft color palette. Captured by Sephory Photography at the historical Rippon Lea Estate, this romantic love story begins with the beautiful couple delighting in each other’s company, during their moment alone in the mansion’s private drawing room. The old-world inspired reception is held outdoors under the warm embrace of the gentle sunlight, with beautiful linen, luxury wedding stationery, fine china and a spread of traditional and decadent Victorian catering, including the classic ‘Devonshire tea’ and classic biscuits.

 

Following the celebration, with their loved ones, the groom takes his bride to the estate’s gardens, where he has set up a private and romantic picnic surprise. To her surprise, she finds the picnic boasting with two-tiers of gorgeous desserts, fresh strawberries and tea. The bride takes a moment to write in her journal to capture the memory if this unforgettable day and they take a moment to look into each other’s eyes and celebrate the joyous occasion together, as husband and wife.

 

Overwhelmed by the beautiful weather, the couple decides to take a romantic stroll by the lake. The groom escorts the love of his life across the picturesque bridge to admire the beautiful scenery. As they walk around the estate, the bride covers her lily-white skin with her vintage-style lace parasol. We hope you have been inspired by this dreamy love story to create your very own quintessential romantic day that celebrates your beautiful everlasting love.